Featured Article

Complete List of Winners of the Bram Stoker Awards.

The victors’ listing completely.

The Horror Writers Association is a not-for-profit company of authors as well as posting experts around the globe, devoted to ensuring dark literary works as well as the passions of those that compose it. The HWA developed in 1985 with the assistance of a lot of the areas greats, consisting of Dean Koontz, Robert McCammon, as well as Joe Lansdale.

From The Press Release:

Bram Stoker Award Winners Announced in Atlanta

HWA President Announces New Horror Convention

Atlanta, GA– May 9, 2015– The Horror Writers Association (HWA) today revealed the receivers of the 2015 Bram Stoker Awards in an event kept in Atlanta as component of the 25th Anniversary World Horror Convention.

Twelve of the famous haunted home statuettes were distributed throughout Saturday evenings reception.

Superior Achievement in a NOVEL

Blood Kin by Steve Rasnic Tem (Solaris Books).

Superior Achievement in a FIRST NOVEL

Mr. Wicker by Maria Alexander (Raw Dog Screaming Press).

Superior Achievement in a YOUNG ADULT NOVEL

Phoenix az Island by John Dixon (Simon & & Schuster/Gallery Books). Superior Achievement in a GRAPHIC NOVEL Bad Blood by Jonathan Maberry (Dark

Horse Books ). Superior Achievement in LONG FICTION Angling for Dinosaurs by Joe R. Lansdale( Limbus, Inc.,

Book II, JournalStone). Superior Achievement simply put FICTION(connection)”

The Vaporization Enthalpy of a Peculiar Pakistani Family”by Usman T. Malik(Qualia Nous, Written Backwards).” Ruminations “by Rena Mason( Qualia Nous, Written Backwards). Superior Achievement in a SCREENPLAY The Babadook by JenniferKent(Causeway Films). Superior Achievement in an ANTHOLOGY Scared Symmetries modified by Ellen Datlow(ChiZine Publications). Superior Achievement in a FICTION COLLECTION Soft Apocalypses by Lucy A. Snyder (Raw Dog Screaming Press).

Superior Achievement in NON-FICTION Capturing Yourself in

the Head For Fun as well as Profit: A Writers Survival Guide by Lucy A. Snyder(

Post Mortem Press). Superior Achievement in a POETRY COLLECTION Flexible Judas by Tom Piccirilli(Crossroad Press). The HWA likewise provided its yearlyLifetime Achievement Award to Jack Ketchum, that was on hand to approve, as well as Tanith Lee. The Specialty Press Award visited Brett Savory as well as Sandra Kasturi of ChiZine Publications. Along with the accomplishment honors, the HWA acknowledged the solution of a number of participants with the Silver Hammer Award(Rena Mason), the President Richard Laymon
Service Award (Doug Murano, Tom Calen, Brock Cooper), as well as the Mentor of the Year Award(Kathryn Ptacek ).”The previous year had its difficulties,: stated HWA President Lisa Morton, that prospered Rocky Wood after his fatality in 2014.”But on an evening such as this, we are advised of the outstanding skill in
scary. The guys as well as ladies recognized tonight assisted make 2014 an amazing year for the scary category.”. At the beginning of Saturdays event, Morton revealed the launch of StokerCon, a yearly scary convention provided by the Horror Writers Association. The very first StokerCon will certainly be held at The Flamingo Hotel as well as
Casino in Las Vegas, NV on May 12-15, 2016. The HWA has actually currently verified well-known writer R.L. Stine as one of StokerCon 2016s Guests of Honor.”When the HWA developed thirty years back, the company was little, “Morton stated.”Over the last 3 years, we’ve experienced an eruptive development in scary. It appeared just all-natural for the leading organization of scary authors as well as authors to discovered
exactly what our company believe will certainly end up being the globe’s premier scary convention. “. Morton kept in mind that the company would certainly launch even more info on StokerCon 2016, consisting of extra Guests of Honor as well as various other highlights, in the coming weeks.


To Top